Leaving

leaving

I’m sorry you are leaving

I can’t be always sighing

Wondering when I’ll stop hurting

So this is what I’m finally saying:

 

Your support for me through the years

Often held at bay my fears

But little did I know the veers

That make our memories souvenirs

 

One day you will know

Why I’ve been crying so

Your betrayal was such a blow

The happy times were just a show

 

My tears falling like the rain

My love for you cannot remain

A complicated matter ends in vain

For I now view you with disdain

Leave a Reply

