Being Alone

beingalone

Sadness will float away like memories

What has been stolen is gone

Your smiles and riles are like flurries

Your company long since withdrawn

 

My smiles hide a lot of longing

Though really nothing is for ever

Affectionate memories will be lasting

Despite being alone in my endeavour

 

The happy times are what I’ll treasure

Though time is a heartless creature

The quiet times we pass at leisure

Until such a time it turns to pleasure

 

I’ll hurt but leave me alone

Let’s separate for life to be peaceful

Though I’ve never before been on my own

It’s time for me not to be pitiful

Leave a Reply

