Lament

lament

Didn’t you swear to love me for life?

Didn’t you promise to forever be true?

Why then have you now changed your fife?

Why do I feel the truth is long overdue?

 

You’re supposed to be strong

You’re supposed to be tough

All along I’ve been so wrong

And now I’ve suffered enough

 

You don’t want to fight for what’s right

You want someone else to do everything

I need someone with enough might

I simply cannot continue without buffering

 

Agree or not you’ll have to leave

It’s better than sadness floating in the air

Your betrayal’s not for me to forgive

It’s for  you to repent and despair

2 thoughts on “Lament

Leave a Reply

