Regrets

regrets

I’m sometimes simply too stubborn

Not caring about right and wrong

I’d walk into a trap mistaken

Then realise I’ll have regrets along

 

Should I have opened my eyes

Not trusting my heart to see and feel?

I now face up to all the lies

Bringing the sorrow that’s all too real

 

Unsurprisingly, it’s not just me

Our love’s imperfect and hurt too much

Increasingly, pains and fears will be

Regrets that’ll just remain as such

 

Let’s part and go our separate ways

To stay when we’re oh so weary

Is not how I envision our days

To become worse and even more dreary

Leave a Reply

