If We Meet Again

 

How do I even start

To say what is on my mind?

I wish I was less concerned

About your languorous nature.

What made me lose my head

And let my defences down?

It’s useless to blame my youth

Or your charismatic appeal.

If we should meet again,

Would we still be the same?

Would I tell you I’m happier

Now that we’ve gone our separate ways?

Would you even bother

To acknowledge my presence,

Or would you have some regrets

For all that you’ve lost and missed?

Leave a Reply

