A Poem For You

 

I’m writing a poem for you

On this quiet, peaceful night;

I’ve been staying quiet for you

In this mad and crazy world.

Why do I even try

To do the impossible?

I should know what’s right and wrong;

And love is a strange thing.

I’m not myself anyway:

I’ve done such foolish things for you;

I just could not control myself,

Unused to your not being near.

Now I can only write

What I did not say to you,

Pouring out my words of love

In poems I’ve learned to pen.

Leave a Reply

